If you have initially purchased a WebToffee plugin with a single-site license and later need to use it on multiple sites, it’s more cost-effective and convenient to upgrade your existing single-site license to a multi-site license. There are two upgrade plans to choose from: either you can upgrade the plugin license for 5 sites or upgrade it for 25 sites. When upgrading the plugin license, the store owner only needs to pay the price difference between the two plans which varies depending on how many days have passed since the original single-site purchase. In this article, we’ll go through the steps involved in upgrading and managing a plugin subscription.
Upgrading a plugin subscription
By upgrading a plugin subscription, store owners can easily activate the plugin on multiple sites using the same activation key. Here are the steps to upgrade a plugin:
- Login to your WebToffee account and head to the My Account page.
- Here, click on the Orders menu. The Orders page will show a list of all the purchases made from the account.

- Click on the “View Licenses” hyperlink under the “Invoice” column of the preferred order.

- Now, click on the “View Upgrades” hyperlink under the “Upgrades” column of the preferred plugin. You will be redirected to a page where you can choose between two upgrade plans.

- Click on the “Upgrade License” hyperlink under the “Actions” column of the preferred upgrade plan. You can choose between two upgrade plans.

- Finally, complete the purchase.

Now, you can use the same license key to activate the plugin on multiple sites based on the upgraded plan.
Managing a plugin license
Once you activate a plugin license on your WordPress site, you can manage it in the “License” section of the plugin. Additionally, you can also manage the plugin license in your WebToffee My Account section. For users with multiple sites, managing the license from the WebToffee My Account section is easier. Here are the steps to manage license from the WebToffee My Account section:
- Login to your WebToffee account and head to the My Account page.
- Now, head to the Orders menu.

- Click on the “View Licenses” hyperlink under the “Invoice” column of the preferred order.

- Click on the “Manage Sites” hyperlink.

- Under the Manage License page, you can see the number of activated sites.

- If required, you can deactivate the license for a specific site by clicking on the “Deactivate Site” hyperlink.

Canceling a plugin subscription
Canceling a plugin subscription stops the auto-renewal for that subscription. Auto-renewal typically takes place one year after purchase. To cancel a plugin subscription, follow these steps:
- Login to your WebToffee account and head to the My Account page.
- Now, click on the Subscriptions menu.

- Click on the “Cancel” hyperlink under the “Actions” column of the subscription you wish to cancel.

- A popup appears to confirm the cancellation. Here, click on OK to complete the cancellation.